You can have group conversations where there are no text or photos, only videos, inspired indirectly on the concept of Skype video calls. After two weeks, Qik Fliks are deleted automatically.
The conversations you start can be played as full videos after you have more than two clips. You can also delete them by erasing them completely from the conversation.
Videos can be prerecorded and saved for a later conversation, though they will be reduced to five seconds and twelve videos in total. But if you film directly from the conversation, you get a total of 42 seconds that will send automatically once you touch the stop button.
To use Skype Qik: Group Video Chat you don't need to have an account on Skype, although to register, as with other similar services, you'll need a phone number.